Skip to content

Toggle service links

EADTU Conference

Day 3

This event took place on 27th October 2017 at 11:30am (10:30 GMT)
Berrill Lecture Theatre, The Open University, Walton Hall Campus, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

11:30 – 13:00 plenary session.

Chair: Sarah Guri-Rosenblit (an elected Executive Vice-President for Academic Affairs Open University Israel).

11:30 Kathleen Schlusmans. Coordinator quality assurance of Open University of the Netherlands (OUNL). From independent self study to active online learning. The transformation of the educational model of the Open Universiteit'.

11:50 George Androulakis. Vice-President for Academic and International Affairs, Hellenic Open University (HOU). The limits of resilience: accomplishments, affordances and challenges after two years of academic change at the Hellenic Open University'

12:10 Eileen Scanlon. Regius Professor of Open Education and Associate Director of Research and Innovation (Open University-IET). Science in the Open'

Chair: Anja Oskamp (President of EADTU and rector of Open University of the Netherlands, OUNL).

12:30 Presentation by the European Commission representative. Konstantin Scheller Policy Officer for Innovation in  Education, European Commission. Opportunities and Challenges – an EU perspective

12:45 The Message of Milton Keynes; results of the conference. Anja Oskamp - President of EADTU and rector of Open University of The Netherlands (OUNL).

13:00 Panel session reflecting on the Message of MK. Alejandro Tiana Ferrer (Rector UNED, new EADTU President),  Konstantin Scheller (EC-representative), Mark Brown (DCU/NIDL)

13:15 Closing Announcement OOFHEC2018 in Aarhus. Arne Kjaer - Center Director, Aarhus University (Denmark)

The webcast was open to 3000 users

(123 minutes)